skip to page content

Drop-in events 2018


Michelle, fostering recruitment coordinator

You can just drop in to one of the events listed below and chat to one of our recruitment coordinators, Phil Watson or Michelle Lawless.

July 2018

  • Thursday 19th July 10-11am: Sefton Park Library, Aigburth Road, L17 4JS.

  • Thursday 19th July 12-2pm: Quaker Meeting House, School Lane, L1 3BT.

  • Monday 23rd July 6.45-8.15pm: Lifestyles Garston, Long Lane, L29 6PE.

  • Tuesday 24th July 10-12pm: Lifestyles Peter Lloyd, Bankfield Road, L13 0BQ.

  • Tuesday 24th July 12.30-2.30pm: Lifestyles Ellergreen, Carr Lane, L11 2XY.

  • Tuesday 24th July 3-5pm: Lifestyles Everton Park, Great Homer Street, L5 5PH.

  • Wednesday 25th July 10-12pm: Lifestyles Alsop, 1 Walton Village, Walton, L4 6RW.

  • Wednesday 25th July 12.30-2.30pm: Kirkdale One Stop Shop, 101 Walton Road, L4 4AG.

  • Wednesday 25th July 3-5pm: Norris Green Library and One Stop Shop, Townsend Ave, Liverpool L11 5AF

  • Thursday 26th July 11-1pm: Speke Library and One Stop Shop, Parklands, Conleach Road, Speke, L24 0TY.

  • Thursday 26th July 2-4pm: Old Swan One Stop Shop, 1a Derby Lane, Liverpool L13 6QA.

  • Thursday 26th July 4.45-6.45pm: Lifestyles Peter Lloyd, Bankfield Road, L13 0BQ.

  • Friday 27th July 1.30-2pm: Alt Valley – Enterprising Communities (Communiversity), Altcross Road Croxteth, L11 0BS.

  • Friday 27th July 2.30-4.30pm: Lifestyles Ellergreen, Carr Lane, L11 2XY.

  • Monday 30th July 10-12pm: Norris Green Library and One Stop Shop, Townsend Ave, L11 5AF.

  • Monday 30th July 12.30-2.30pm: Gems, Croxteth Community Association, 5 Scone Close, L11 4TS.

  • Monday 30th July 3-5pm: Lifestyles Ellergreen, Carr Lane, L11 2XY.

  • Tuesday 31st July 10-12pm: Lifestyles Everton Park, Great Homer Street, L5 5PH.

August 2018

  • Wednesday 1st August 10-12pm: Dingle One Stop Shop, 200 Park Road, L8 6SJ.

  • Wednesday 1st August 1-3pm: Toxteth Library, Windsor Street, L8 1XF.

  • Wednesday 1st August 3.30-5pm: Old Swan One Stop Shop, 1a Derby Lane, L13 6QA.

  • Thursday 2nd August 10-12pm: Lifestyles Ellergreen, Carr Lane, L11 2XY.

  • Thursday 2nd August 12.30-2.30pm: Lifestyles Alsop, 1 Walton Village, Walton, L4 6RW.

  • Tuesday 7th August 10-12pm: Norris Green Library and One Stop Shop, Townsend Ave, L11 5AF.

  • Tuesday 7th August 12-2.30pm: West Derby Library, West Derby Road, L13 7HQ.

  • Wednesday 8th August 12.30-3.30pm: Tuebrook Hope Centre at Christ Church, 4 Buckingham Road, Tuebrook L13 8AZ.

  • Wednesday 8th August 4-6pm: Lifestyles Peter Lloyd, Bankfield Road, L13 0BQ.

  • Friday 10th August 12.30-3.30pm: Tuebrook Hope Centre at Christ Church, 4 Buckingham Road, Tuebrook, L13 8AZ.

  • Friday 10th August 4-6pm: Lifestyles Peter Lloyd, Bankfield Road, L13 0BQ.

  • Wednesday 15th August 6.45-8.15pm: Liverpool Aquatics Centre, Wellington Road, L15 4LE.

  • Thursday 16th August 6.45-8.15pm: Lifestyles Garston, Long Lane, L29 6PE.

  • Friday 17th August 10-11.30am: Wigwam Coffee Shop, 70 Rose Lane, L18 8AG.

  • Monday 20th August 6.45-8.15pm: Liverpool Aquatics Centre, Wellington Road, L15 4LE.

  • Tuesday 21st August 10-11.30am: Allerton Library, Allerton Road, L18 6HG.

  • Tuesday 21st August 11-1pm: Alt Valley Enterprising Communities (Communiversity), Altcross Road, Croxteth, L11 0BS.

  • Tuesday 21st August 1.30-3pm: Lifestyles Ellergreen, Carr Lane, L11 2XY.

  • Wednesday 22nd August 10-12pm: Old Swan One Stop Shop, 1a Derby Lane, L13 6QA.

  • Wednesday 22nd August 1-3pm: Lifestyles Peter Lloyd, Bankfield Road, L13 0BQ.

  • Wednesday 22nd August 6.45-8.15pm: Lifestyles Garston, Long Lane, L29 6PE.

  • Thursday 23rd August 11-1pm: Wavertree Library, Picton Road, L15 4LP.

  • Monday 27th August 10-12pm: Dingle One Stop Shop, 200 Park Road, L8 6SJ.

  • Monday 27th August 12.30-2.30pm: Old Swan One Stop Shop, 1a Derby Lane, L13 6QA.

  • Tuesday 28th August 10-11.30am: 92 Degrees Coffee House, 24 Hardman St, L1 9AX.

  • Wednesday 29th August 10-11.30am: Childwall Library, Childwall Fiveways, L15 6UT.

  • Thursday 30th August 10-11am: 92 Degrees Coffee House, 24 Hardman St, L1 9AX.

  • Thursday 30th August 12-2pm: Main Foyer, Cunard Building, Water Street, L3 1DS.

  • Friday 31st August 10-11.30am: Allerton Library, Allerton Road, L18 6HG.

  • Friday 31st August 11.30-1.30pm: Alt Valley Enterprising Communities (Communiversity), Altcross Road, Croxteth, L11 0BS.

  • Friday 31st August 2-4pm: Norris Green Library One Stop Shop, Townsend Ave, L11 5AF.

September 2018

  • Saturday 1st September 10-11am: Greenbank Sports Academy, Greenbank Lane, L17 1AG.

  • Monday 3rd September 6.45-8.15pm: Liverpool Aquatics Centre, Wellington Road, L15 4LE.

  • Wednesday 5th September 10-12pm: Kirkdale One Stop Shop, 101 Walton Road, L4 4AG.

  • Wednesday 5th September 12.30-2.30pm: Lifestyles Everton Park, Great Homer Street, L5 5PH.

  • Thursday 6th September 10-11am: Otterspool Adventure Centre, 37 Otterspool Drive, L17 5AL.

  • Thursday 6th September 12-2pm: Linda McCartney Centre, Royal Liverpool University Hospital, Prescot Street, L7 8XP.

  • Saturday 8th September 10-11am: Otterspool Adventure Centre, 37 Otterspool Drive, L17 5AL.

  • Tuesday 11th September 10-12pm: Lifestyles, Ellergreen, Carr Lane, L11 2XY.

  • Tuesday 11th September 12-2pm: Central Library, William Brown Street, L3 8EW.

  • Tuesday 11th September 12.30-2.30pm: Lifestyles, Alsop 1 Walton Village, Walton, L4 6RW.

  • Tuesday 11th September 3-5pm: Lifestyles Everton Park, Great Homer Street, L5 5PH.

  • Tuesday 11th September 6.45-8.15pm: Lifestyles Garston, Long Lane, L29 6PE.

  • Wednesday 12th September 10-12pm: Norris Green Library One Stop Shop, Townsend Ave, L11 5AF.

  • Wednesday 12th September 12.30-2.30pm: Dovecot Library, Back Dovecot Place, L14 9BA.

  • Monday 17th September 6.45-8.15pm: Greenbank Sports Academy, Greenbank Lane, L17 1AG.

  • Tuesday 18th September 12-2pm: Quaker Meeting House, School Lane, L1 3BT.

  • Wednesday 19th September 4-6pm: Lifestyles Peter Lloyd, Bankfield Road, L13 0BQ.

  • Thursday 20th September 10-11am: Childwall Library, Childwall Fiveways, L15 6UT.

  • Thursday 20th September 12-2pm: Main Atrium, Alder Hey Childrens Hospital, East Prescot Road,L14 5AB.

  • Tuesday 25th September 10-12pm: Norris Green Library and One Stop Shop, Townsend Ave, L11 5AF.

  • Tuesday 25th September 12-2.30pm: West Derby Library, West Derby Road, L13 7HQ.

  • Tuesday 25th September 12-2pm: City Centre One Stop Shop, 1st Floor, St John's Market, St John's Precinct, L1 1LR.

  • Thursday 27th September 11-1pm: Alt Valley Enterprising Communities (Communiversity), Altcross Road, L11 0BS.

  • Thursday 27th September 1.30-3.30pm: Lifestyles, Ellergreen, Carr Lane, L11 2XY.

  • Thursday 27th September 10-11am: Sefton Park Library, Aigburth Road, L17 4JS.

  • Thursday 27th September 12-2pm: Main Foyer, Cunard Building, Water Street, L3 1DS.

  • Saturday 29th September 10-11am: Allerton Library, Allerton Road, L18 6HG.

October 2018

  • Tuesday 2nd October 12-2pm: Linda McCartney Centre, Royal Liverpool University Hospital, Prescot Street, L7 8XP.

  • Thursday 4th October 10-11am: Childwall Library, Childwall Fiveways, L15 6UT.

  • Thursday 4th October 12-2pm: Central Library, William Brown Street, L3 8EW.

  • Monday 8th October 6.45-8.15pm: Lifestyles Garston, Long Lane, L29 6PE.

  • Tuesday 9th October 12-2pm: World Museum, William Brown Street, L3 8EN.

  • Thursday 11th October 10-11am: Wavertree Library, Picton Road, L15 4LP.

  • Thursday 11th October 12-2pm: Quaker Meeting House, School Lane, L1 3BT.

  • Saturday 13th October 10-11am: Allerton Library, Allerton Road, L18 6HG.

  • Monday 15th October 6.45-8.15pm: Liverpool Aquatics Centre, Wellington Road, L15 4LE.

  • Tuesday 16th October 10-11am: City Centre One Stop Shop, 1st Floor, St John's Market, St John's Precinct, L1 1LR.

  • Thursday 18th October 10-11am: Wigwam Coffee Shop, 70 Rose Lane, L18 8AG.

  • Thursday 18th October 12-2pm: Main Atrium, Alder Hey Children's Hospital, East Prescot Road, L14 5AB.